The NL, travel plans - Reisverslag uit Nieuwegein, Nederland van Danouck Kan - WaarBenJij.nu The NL, travel plans - Reisverslag uit Nieuwegein, Nederland van Danouck Kan - WaarBenJij.nu

The NL, travel plans

Door: Danouck

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Danouck

28 Augustus 2013 | Nederland, Nieuwegein

So, I'm back in The Netherlands. I must admit that for me, the past weeks were one big rollercoaster of travel ideas and thoughts. I've planned several trips and I'm very excited about it.

On the 29th of August I'll fly from Amsterdam to Geneva, where I arrive late in the evening. I'll stay there in a hostel near the main train station, for three nights and two full days so that I can visit the city. After that I'll travel by train (TGV) to Valence, a city in France south of Lyon. It was cheaper to travel from Amsterdam to Valence via Geneva, so that's why I came to the idea to visit this city. I already gathered some information about the sights that it has to offer and I even think that I won't have enough time to see everything in these two days! The biggest attraction is for example Lake Geneva, where the city is build around.

So, after having visited Geneva, I'll be picked up in Valence on Sunday the first of September and from that day on I'll discover the Vercors, the biggest nature reserve in France, on a horseback. It has always been one of my dreams to do a horseback trail abroad. I know the Vercors from previous holidays and I expect it to be an amazing environment to experience from a horseback. So, after my arrival on Sunday, I'll ride for five days through the Vercors, each trail is around six hours. Here is a link to a website that describes the trail in detail:

http://www.rideinfrance.com/Rides/vercors.htm

And this link shows the route (copy it to your browser):

https://maps.google.nl/maps?saddr=Les+Drevets,+26420+La+Chapelle-en-Vercors,+Frankrijk&daddr=Tourtre,+Saint-Martin-en-Vercors,+Frankrijk+to:la+maison+foresti%C3%A8re+de+Pr%C3%A9-Grandu+to:Cabane+de+Pr%C3%A9+Peyret,+38650+Gresse-en-Vercors,+Is%C3%A8re,+Rh%C3%B4ne-Alpes,+Frankrijk+to:FONT+D%E2%80%99URLE+to:LENTE+to:Les+Drevets,+La+Chapelle-en-Vercors,+Frankrijk&hl=nl&ie=UTF8&ll=44.924946,5.386734&spn=0.30677,0.837021&sll=44.897454,5.391751&sspn=0.306918,0.837021&geocode=FWdFrgIdF2FSACl75WOMZaKKRzEUdQ9MXzIYow%3BFVy2rgIdpjFTAClLRi1qN5iKRzGQHCuDLasICg%3BFR3XrAIdeBJTACmlOoKZMZ6KRzFmRtQYxyysLw%3BFcYBrAId-qhTACmXWyapfszKEjEcPv7rwcpzoQ%3BFTM-rQIdbGNRACFmAQcdLNuGEyl1FEMQ2qSKRzFmAQcdLNuGEw%3BFe7wrQIdmD9RAClR4iaK_6OKRzExb2njK6sIJg%3BFWdFrgIdF2FSACl75WOMZaKKRzEUdQ9MXzIYow&oq=les+drevLA+CHAPELLE+EN+VERCORS&dirflg=w&mra=ltm&t=m&z=11

After this trail, on the seventh of September, the trail organisation transfers me back to Valence train station. There, my French friends Jonathan and Elodie will pick me up. I'll stay at their place for about ten days, till the eighteenth of September. My plan is to discover the environment for a part on my own, because my friends will work during the time that I stay there. Although I know the Drôme and the Ardèche, the districts that are closest by quite well, I know that there is still much more to visit and experience.
Furthermore, my friends will baptise their daughter Noéline during my stay. It's so nice that I can be present for this big event in their lives, as I was there at their wedding. Most of all I look forward to see my friends and their family again. After my stay I'll travel back to Utrecht by train. A journey from almost nine hours through France, Belgium and The Netherlands till I come home :) .

After this, I have to present my master thesis in the end of September and then I'll get my diploma. Straight after graduating I'll stay in Drenthe with my parents and grandaunt. It's a nice environment to relax, to hike in nature and to visit the small villages around.

Besides this, I planned an interrail journey. I bought a ticket that's valid for 22 days and during these 22 days I can travel ten days by train through 30 European countries. So, I had to decide which cities I would like to visit and that wasn't a very difficult job. I have been to a lot of European countries and I prefer to visit new places. The limited amount of time that the ticket offers me also restricts my travel plans. As I scheduled it now, I'll visit Copenhagen, Berlin, Budapest, Vienna, Zürich, Montpellier, Barcelona, Madrid and my final destination will be Lisbon. This journey starts on the fourth of October and ends at the 25th. Here a link to visualize this plan:

https://maps.google.nl/maps?saddr=Laarderschans+34,+3432+EC+Nieuwegein&daddr=Vandkunsten+5,+1467+Kopenhagen+to:Berlijn,+Duitsland+to:1088+Boedapest,+Vas+utca+16.+to:F%C3%BCgergasse+3,+06.+Mariahilf,+1060+Wenen+to:Langstrasse+120,+Kreis+4+Aussersihl,+8004+Z%C3%BCrich+to:4+Rue+du+Cheval+Blanc,+Montpellier,+Frankrijk+to:Bcn+Eixample+Hostel,+Bcn+Eixample+Hostel,+Gran+Via+de+les+Corts+Catalanes,+423,+08015+Barcelona,+Spanje+to:Barbieri+International+Hostel,+Calle+de+Barbieri,+15,+28004+Madrid,+Comunidad+de+Madrid,+Spanje+to:Lissabon+to:Laarderschans+34,+Nieuwegein&hl=nl&ie=UTF8&sll=47.126783,4.943657&sspn=19.471086,53.569336&geocode=FWq0GQMdIMFNACkD0Xi1amTGRzFHj83Q5OIquw%3BFS-MUQMdC96_ACnXcrjXE1NSRjFcHG-MipotBQ%3BFQNhIQMdi4_MACkBWQM_N06oRzFwO15bRiAhBA%3BFfew1AId5e8iASl5OMVPXNxBRzEp9ECxEmgSNg%3BFWpn3wId5lz5AClv0A-1igdtRzHARLF_yx6ntA%3BFU3z0gId3x6CACm19k7oEAqQRzGNUHf2dgexLA%3BFYhlmQIdECk7ACkvQfZIpq-2EjFSMAqaFx-cHw%3BFSxgdwIdBNkgACmdQ4f3fKKkEjGEWDPPSi1x6g%3BFdjIaAIdmJLH_ynDpxl3hihCDTGODWV8Xd04ig%3BFbPmTgIdrGF0_yk78-RhGjMZDTHQNpDkvesABA%3BFWq0GQMdIMFNACkD0Xi1amTGRzFHj83Q5OIquw&oq=Laardersch&t=h&mra=ls&z=5

Most of the times I can take a night train from one place to another, a cheap solution for a place to sleep and no lost of precious time that I can spend to visit cities.

To make these three months complete, I'll join my parents on their holidays to Cape Verde...!

So a lot to look forward to (-:

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Danouck

After my bachelor 'Liberal Arts and Sciences' with the major 'Sociology' and my Sociological Master 'Labour, Organisation and Management', it's now time to discover and experience the world.

Actief sinds 31 Juli 2013
Verslag gelezen: 449
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20587

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Januari 2014 - 06 April 2014

Thailand

04 Oktober 2013 - 08 November 2013

Interrail

29 Augustus 2013 - 18 September 2013

Geneva, Vercors Horsebacktrail and Drôme

14 Juli 2013 - 28 Augustus 2013

Planning travelling

Landen bezocht: