Geneva! - Reisverslag uit Genève, Zwitserland van Danouck Kan - WaarBenJij.nu Geneva! - Reisverslag uit Genève, Zwitserland van Danouck Kan - WaarBenJij.nu

Geneva!

Door: Danouck

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Danouck

01 September 2013 | Zwitserland, Genève

Hi everyone,

So, I spend my first days of this journey in Geneva. I arrived here on Thursday at one o'clock in the morning, took a nice shower and went to bed. The first night, I almost didn't sleep, because roommates were walking in and out all the time. But I solved this problem by buying earplugs the next day, when I also explored a big part of the city of Geneva. What I instantly liked was the big lake that's just a street away from the hostel. The water is very bright and blue. What stands out is the fountain in the middle of the lake near the city, it's visible from almost every point in the city so that makes it very easy to keep track of where you are at any time. Geneva has some nice buildings, like the cathedral in the old town and some green parks where I mostly relaxed in the sun, because the weather has been great the past days.  In the evening I went to the city again to see it by night. The fountain and some buildings were lighted and that made a beautiful scene. I spend my second day in Geneva by biking to the United Nations buildings and joining an interesting guided tour overthere.

What I also enjoyed very much about my stay, is that I met many people from all over the world, just in these two days. I met people from for example Australia, France, the UK, Brazil, Canada, Venezuela, the US, Poland and Germany. They are all here for their own reasons and it's nice to listen to their stories. One of them was on his journey to Santiago the Compostella which I find quite impressive. Some were already out there for a couple of months and many are taking the train from Geneva to other places around like Lyon or Zürich. Still others had also been to other European cities and they could share some information that I can use for my interrail trip in October. It's also very nice that I could already practice my French a bit, because Geneva belongs to the French part of Switzerland. At this moment I'm looking forward to go to Valence and to meet the people with whom I'll share the coming week in the Vercors and I'm of course super curious about the horse that I'll ride the coming week.So, now it's time to sleep again, with earplugs (:

Liefs, Danouck.

  • 01 September 2013 - 10:23

    Laura:

    lieve nouckie!
    wat geweldig!
    dikke kussen! :-)

  • 01 September 2013 - 19:27

    Marjoleine:

    Hej lieverd,

    Watgewelding, geniet ervan!!! Have fun komende week!!

    Dikke kus en knuffel!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Danouck

After my bachelor 'Liberal Arts and Sciences' with the major 'Sociology' and my Sociological Master 'Labour, Organisation and Management', it's now time to discover and experience the world.

Actief sinds 31 Juli 2013
Verslag gelezen: 542
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20601

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Januari 2014 - 06 April 2014

Thailand

04 Oktober 2013 - 08 November 2013

Interrail

29 Augustus 2013 - 18 September 2013

Geneva, Vercors Horsebacktrail and Drôme

14 Juli 2013 - 28 Augustus 2013

Planning travelling

Landen bezocht: